Cloud 9

I think it took about the fifth time hearing you need to continue to share your story no matter what…I finally decided ok what could it hurt? I am in disbelief of how often people are wanting to pass it along to someone else…just all kinds of things. Originally it was just written for a childhood friend to share with her patients in Fl, also still intended for that, then I passed it along to my personal group to just get some feedback, well now my best friend has decided to print it off and take it up to the suboxone clinic so they can read it and possibly get something out of it, my little sister who is a doll is going to come down and share it for me at a meeting, because I will faint if I have to speak in front of others. So that’s Fl, Ga, Tn., one of the EMT’s who was also part of the reason I’m here today asked if he could share my story with addicts they get called into like overdoses and other things I’m not quite sure, he just said they deal with addicts pretty much on the regular and he thinks they would benefit the most. So then I decided I was going to write a book because there’s so much more people can learn and it’ll be so honest you can’t deny how huge opiate addiction is. So my childhood friend said suggested a blog so I’d get used to writing everyday. That’s when I decided I don’t care here it is, because my biggest goal is to impact someone’s life, save a life. I believe it can be done and I will die trying. Since I put it on Facebook I’ve had such wow moments that I’m literally speechless at the things people say to me, people have even shared it for others to read. It even had an impact in Ohio. So we have Fl, Ga, Tn, Ohio. It’s so crazy but I’ve said time and time again I’m still trying to find that purpose that I was saved because I had unfinished business on earth…I have finally figured it out. And God has placed me on this crazy ironic path and put these amazing people who also have so much to do with it. Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to read my story, share it, be a part of it. Something much bigger is coming though and I know I will accomplish my ultimate goal. I am so beyond blessed for words. I know without a doubt too, my Uncle Dan is so proud of me and looking down from heaven.

May the road rise to meet you
May the wind be always at your back
May the sun shine warm upon your face
The rains fall soft upon your fields
And until we meet again
May God hold you in the palm of his hand

-Lindsey Lou

Leave a Reply

