New project

My wonderful friend Amy asked me to take a look at these articles and give my feedback. She doesn’t know how amazing she is for continuing to challenge me, she shared with me that she shared my story and it touched more then one even gave hope to a certain set back, but I am so grateful that people got it and I related with them which gives that hope. Which I needed, because I was asked for advice and I feel like I failed the mother.

http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2014/01/31/heroin-epidemic-plagues-ny-suburbs/5096813/

All I can sadly say about this is, please continue to crack down but opiates have such an affect its unreal no matter how many drugs you take off the streets there will always be more, yes they see their friends dying…yes it could be the last time they inject…but the real truth is it doesn’t matter as long as they’re getting high. The drug consumes you, if you look up the stats on people getting away from this drug, they’re bleak…these addicts need to hear you can get through this if YOU want it, telling them over and over again how they’ll basically die and there’s no other option is only pushing addicts down. A lot of people use to be numb, and even if you don’t I’ve only ever seen numbness come out of it. I was, I was done, I gave up. I have seen and know addicts who have been trying to get clean for literally over a decade, but they have strong will power and I have SO much faith they are going to win their battle. You also have to remember this is a two thing ordeal…your addicted to the drug AND the needle…I know people who have shot up straight water. These heroin addicts struggling NEED hope, your loved one is still in that body, just one day at a time…and give them hope. My dad said to me yesterday that he thinks back to why didn’t I come to him? And I told him I was ashamed, he said he didn’t raise me that way, and I told him it didn’t matter that’s how the drugs made me feel so I felt I had no way out but to die…like so many others but I lived. That’s what we, me included need to figure out, how to let the ones struggling know you don’t have to be ashamed, you don’t have to die, and you can come out on top too. That its ok you need help, you can’t do it alone, that it doesn’t make you weak, your ready to fight.

https://www.drugfree.org/join-together/drugs/heroin-use-increasingly-seen-in-suburbs-across-the-country

Again like I stated above. Also, a friend told me that when he decided to start shooting up he went to the health clinic and let them know, they proceeded to tell him how to do it safely and how to protect himself from HIV and Hep. I thought this was interesting, because when I went to the health clinic they didn’t tell me anything about how to protect yourself…if someone wants to use, they’re gonna use, old dirty needle and all. I know in Atlanta there are a couple of places that hand out brand new syringes…you may not agree with this but like I said nothing is going to stop someone who is dead set on getting high. I heard you can go to Publix and they’ll take your old dirty needles properly dispose of them and give you a brand new one…I don’t know if that’s even true I never tried but when I was using I was told that more then once. I also saw a program that there is this place in Canada where they supply you with clean water, clean cotton, clean dish to cook it in, and also a clean syringe..you come do your dope, they throw everything away properly, and sanitize for the next person. I’m sure many people think that is all very taboo, and by no means do I encourage anyone to use but these places know that you can’t stop everyone and they are making it as clean and non harmful, maybe deadly as they possibly can. They know people are going to get high so they’ve made sharing needles, dirty needles, cotton fever, spreading of HIV, Hep , and disposing of a dirty needle improperly percentages go down as well. I have constant reminders that I was an IV user on my hand I have little black dots from me using an old syringe and it got clogged so I heated the tip and it left a mark. A constant reminder of how disgusting and the damaging lengths I’d go if I didn’t have a new syringe. Until addicts are ready to fight, maybe as taboo as all this is to people…there should be more places that educate you on what your about to do to your body and places to get clean items and disposals properly, Atlanta’s streets are filled with empty dope bags and dirty needles left where a child could pick it up and contract HIV, hep, or who knows what else. It’s happened more then once.

Again these are my own opinions, I’m not asking anyone to side with me, think for yourself. I was asked what I could make of these articles.

-loulou

4 thoughts on “New project

  1. I’m discovering there’s positive and negative personalities in the world. And yes, I mean in black abd white. People who have no chance of seeing the good in situations are negative, they are ones you cannot rely on to help you. The positive, truest loving simple ones are those who help the most. The way you view their help is always the most breaking towards an even better good.

    You are amazing

    “I see what’s going on, I’m happier when I’m alone, don’t look at me like that.” – Jessica Lea Mayfield- kiss me again
    Awesome song!

    1. I love you! You are so loyal and tell the truth and I am so lucky to have you in my life, the distance thing sucks because I miss you terribly. But you help me remember that real people and true friends exist. So thank you

      Xoxoxo

  2. Your journey has left you with so much wisdom and insight. I’ll never stop telling you how proud I am of you!!! I know all too well of those decade long battles…Thank you for having faith for those of us who find it hard to muster on our own

    1. Thank you Mike! I have faith in you and I am still a friend and if I can ever do anything to help. Let me know. Thank you so much for sharing my story!!!! Love you, you’ll get this! ♡ god bless!

Leave a Reply

