3 years

Before you can live a part of you has to die. You have to let go of what could have been, how you should have acted and what you wish you would have said differently. You have to accept that you can’t change the past experiences, opinions of others at that moment in time or outcomes from their choices or yours. When you finally recognize that truth then you will understand the true meaning of forgiveness of yourself and others. From this point you will finally be free

….3 years ago on October 14, 2011 if I had arrived at the ER even 1 minute later then what I did….I would not be here typing this  today. I would be 6 feet under….I am so thankful and beyond blessed with words and emotions to those of you who helped me get this day and my life back. I shot myself 3 years ago today and that was also the last time I used. I thank each and every single one of you who came and saw me or maybe you just said a simple prayer. I wouldn’t be at the top of my game and god wouldn’t have given me a second chance at life. I love all of you…even the ones who are no longer around.

I’m forever grateful for being so very blessed.

❤ ❤ ❤ 😙
-lulu

Leave a Reply

